Contributions to learning.

I find this post a little difficult to write because I find it difficult to believe, I contributed to others learning, when I know so little about technology.  It would be much easier to for me to write a post on how much I have learned from my classmate.

I posted my blogs and I hope that my classmates gained something from them to add to their knowledge.  I know reading theirs gave me plenty to think about.  I started out with a goal to leave at least one comment on everyone’s blog this semester, unfortunately that didn’t happen.  I did try to leave comments that would maybe generate a conversation like on Laura’s post Monica and Amanda. I left  tips and tricks on learning project blogs.

I also tried to contribute to the Google+ community, in any way I could.  I tried to make sure that if I didn’t have an answer and the poster didn’t have any other comments, that I left a response to such.  I guess I was prompted to do that because I didn’t want anyone to feel they were ignored, I wanted the poster to know that their post was visible and hoped that it would generate some new attention.

I shared very little tech on twitter but did try to share relevant things to education.  I also tried to share some topics that we specific to Regina and Canada.  I hope that the few contributions I made on Saskedchat and the Digciz chat added something for someone.

I tried to offer words of encouragement, because I know they meant a lot to me when they were offered, when I felt over my head.  I know I got a lot more than I gave.  So I made a short Youtube video of some of my contributions. Thanks for a great class.

 

Leave a Reply

